The End of Year Reception took place in the Newpark Hotel on Tuesday 28thMay  and was well attended by members of the Boarding and Teaching staff, Board of Management and Board of Governors, and of course Committee members of the Parents Association.

The purpose of this reception is to take time to honour retiring teachers and boarding house staff who have dedicated so much time and care to our students.  It is also an opportunity to thank the Parents Association members who are rotating off the Committee after their four years of service. 

This year Principal , Simon Thompson and Deputy Chairman of the PA, Eileen Spens, acknowledged the unique contribution made to the school by the individual retiring members of staff as well as the retiring members of the Committee.  Staff members retiring this year are Kevin Clayton, Ian Sexton,  Katherine Crampton, Sarah Rice and Canon Susan Greene (who left mid-year).   Regrettably Ian Sexton and Ger O Neill were unable to attend on the evening and sent their apologies.   

The five Committee members who retire this year are :  Chairman, Ger O’Neil;  Secretary, Sinead Hamilton;  Sol Saez, Gillian Purser and Jackie Treacy. 

More images are available by clikcing here